Page d'accueil // Recherche // FSTM // Paul Wurth Chair in Energy Process Engineering

Paul Wurth Chair in Energy Process Engineering

In March 2022, the University of Luxembourg and the Luxembourg-based company Paul Wurth renewed their agreement on a teaching collaboration and appointed Bradley Ladewig, holder of the Paul Wurth Chair in Energy Process Engineering. 

From left to right: Prof. Stefan Maas, Prof. Jens Kreisel, Vice-Rector for Research at the University of Luxembourg, Prof. Jean-Marc Schlenker, Dean of the Faculty of Science Technology and Medicine, Prof. Bradley Ladewig, Paul Wurth Chair, Prof. Stephan Leyer, Dr. Hans-Jürgen Lessmann, Senior Vice President of Paul Wurth. (photo copyright: Michel Brumat)

The Chair focuses on advanced materials and systems for hydrogen technologies. Prof. Bradley Ladewig will build up a new research laboratory with a specific focus on hydrogen-related materials and technologies that address critical gaps in the European context, including the need for a very substantial production of green hydrogen for industrial applications.

The chairholder’s mandate is for five years.