Department of Law

The Department of Law, directed by Professor Herwig C. H. Hofmann, gathers over 80 researchers in Law with expertise covering the entire spectrum of the legal field and focusing particularly on:

  • European law and business law, which are one of the five research priorities of the University;
  • Luxembourg law.

Interdisciplinary research is run with a comparative approach. Our publications meet the highest standards of excellence, as evidenced in the most recent external evaluation.

The Department of Law regularly organises seminars and conferences. In addition, it hosts several lecture series throughout the academic year. Partnerships established in Luxembourg and worldwide stimulate scientific collaboration and contribute to building bridges between academic and professional worlds.


Herwig Hofmann

Research areas

À la une

mercredi, 15 septembre 2021, 16:30 / University of Luxembourg Room B.001 (Ground floor) Bâtiment Weicker 4, rue Alphonse Weicker L-2721 Luxembourg