Principal Investigators




PhD students

Visiting researchers

  • Maral Azodi
  • Peter Barbuti
  • Marie Bertucci
  • Dheeraj Reddy Bobbili (Megeno S.A., Luxembourg)
  • Francesco Brunelli
  • Nils Christian (ITTM S.A., Luxembourg)
  • Camille Cialini (LIH, Luxembourg)
  • Alfonso De Falco (LNS, Luxembourg)
  • Jean-Charles Delvenne (UCL, Belgium)
  • Valentin Devassine (Lyceé de la Briquerie, France)
  • Claire Dording
  • Gian Mario Dore (LIH, Luxembourg)
  • Maitane Duarte
  • Serge Eifes (ITTM S.A., Luxembourg)
  • Sophie Farinelle (LIH, Luxembourg)
  • Tim Foster
  • Beatriz Garcia Santa Cruz (CHL, Luxembourg)
  • Jean-Jacque Gerardy (LNS, Luxembourg)
  • Luana Guerra (LIH, Luxembourg)
  • Maxime Hansen
  • Elena Ilina (LIH, Luxembourg)
  • Javier Jarazo (LNS, Luxembourg)
  • Pierre Luc Kolber (CHL, Luxembourg)
  • Andreas Kremer (ITTM S.A., Luxembourg)
  • Louis Krieger
  • Yong-Jun Kwon
  • Simon Mangold (Universität Heidelberg, Germany)
  • Johannes Meiser (LIH, Luxembourg)
  • Alessandro Michelucci (LIH, Luxembourg)
  • Clemens Misch
  • Kathleen Mommaerts (project IBBL & LCSB)
  • Kerstin Neininger (ITTM S.A., Luxembourg)
  • Sarah Nickels (LIH/IBBL, Luxembourg)
  • Alberto Noronha (Nium Sárl, Luxembourg)
  • Gabriela Novak (LIH, Luxembourg)
  • Satoshi Okawa (LIH/IBBL, Luxembourg)
  • Valerie Palissot (LIH, Luxembourg)
  • Beatriz Pardo-Rodriguez
  • German Andres Preciat Gonzalez (University of Leiden, the Netherlands)
  • Chiara Romano
  • Bruno Santos
  • Marie Stacza Krawczykowski (University of Glasgow, UK)
  • Jean-Pierre Trezzi (LIH/IBBL, Luxembourg)
  • Philippe Vielh (LNS, Luxembourg)


  • Linda Hansen-Hansen

Administrative staff

Technical staff

Some of our Principal Investigators

Prof. Rudi Balling, director of the Luxembourg Centre for Systems Biomedicine, on various interdisciplinary research areas of the institute such as neurodegenrative diseases and cancer and ...

Ass. Prof. Anne Grünewald on her research on Parkinson's disease especially the role of mitochondria, organells responsable for energy supply in the nerve cells affected by the disease.

Prof. Dr. Rejko Krüger (LCSB)

LCSB - Dr. Alexander Skupin (LCSB)

Dr Enrico Glaab

Dr Emma Schymanski, principal investigator at the LCSB and FNR ATTRACT Fellow, on research conducted by her group, Environmental Cheminformatics,  at the LCSB

Anke Vogler, Head of Operations at the LCSB, on the work of the administrative staff in supporting researchers

Nicolas Bonjean (LCSB)

Dr Françoise Meisch, scientific strategic advisor at the LCSB, on her work as well as the potential and benefits of scientific research institutions like the LCSB for Luxemburg

Julia Kessler (LCSB)

Sabine Schmitz (LCSB)

Dr Elisabeth John, coordinator of the Scienteens Lab