Doctoral Programme in Computational Sciences

Programme Committee

Main administrative contact

Industry & Policy Liaison Officers

The Industry liaison and Policy liaison officers ensure continuous communication with Industry and Policy makers, respectively and support students in their relations to Industry and Policy. 

  • To be appointed.

Industrial Advisory Committee

To be elected in by the Programme Committee, the Industrial Advisory Board will be composed of 3 to 5 leading industrialists from Luxembourg. They advise the Programme Committee on issues related to employability and integration in Luxembourg. They also propose keynote speakers from the wider industrial landscape who will give motivational and inspirational lectures to the doctoral candidates. 

  • Pierre Mangers (Manghini S.A.)
  • Carole Muller (Fischer S.A, Chambre Luxembourgeoise de Commerce)
  • Beatrice Nelson-Beer (PM International AG)
  • Arne Tempelhof (Salonkee)
  • Mike Tibolt (ArcelorMittal)

Postdoctoral Committee

  • Xavier Besseron (
  • Nuria Martinez (LIST)

Data Ethics Officer

Advises students and supervisors on relevant data ethics matters.

  • To be appointed.